top of page

Live, Learn. Forgive, Forget. Love!


Have you ever had one of those moments where you just sit back and look at the things around you and you realize just how much you love life, you realize how much you are blessed. I hope everyone can have that moment because it is a great feeling. To me it feels like your invincible, no matter what will come your way at that moment and time you feel you'd be able to take on anything; but not only that you feel loved. Life is at a high and you love life and feel loved. Sometimes I have these moments when Im with friends or family and sometimes I have these moments on an adventure.

Personally I really enjoy adrenaline, I remember as a kid in elementary school whenever we would have code red (stranger) or any fire or tornado drills I loved it, I would even look forward to it even if it wasnt a drill. It was exciting to me because it added a little bit of fear, the unknown, and excitement in the midst of the chaos. People who like adrenaline thrive off of getting a rush of emotions; some may think that they are fearless but this isnt true, fear is part of what fuels them. It's like loving horror movies you know your going to get scared but that's kinda the point the fear is what makes the experience. Maybe you don't like adrenaline or horror movies, but what about rebelling - I think we have all been there once or many times for those who can relate, this feeling is what you get when you know you shouldnt be doing something but your still going to do it and your not going to look back or feel guilty about it.

One time in seventh grade I invited a friend over and we snuck out, both of my parents were at work and wouldnt be home for hours but my sister was at home. At this time my sister, Amber, was a freshmen in highschool and when our parents left for work I told her "Hey my friend is going to be here soon and we'll be going out for a few hours". You could imagine her shock but when I talked more about my plans, she didnt object, but did say "You're not going if im not coming with." This made me double think, but I couldnt just cancel my plans and my friend was already on her way to my house so the show must go on and that it did. Sneaking out and getting away with it is something you kindve need to

plan out, which I did but not everyone stuck to the plan. Amber and my friend already knew each other and were getting along and they felt like we had all of the time in the world - they delayed our plans by 2 hours. We still went but while we were out we got a phone call - it was my dad. He was calling Amber and after a few minutes of panicking over who was going to answer I told Amber that it's his lunch break so it's normal that he's calling, nothing is wrong. Turns out I was wrong, here's how the phone call went:

Dad: Hey what are you doing?

Amber: oh nothing just watching tv

Dad: oh really where are you watching it

We thought this was normal because we have three rooms with TVs

Amber: the living room

Dad: oh really because im standing in the living room right now and its so quiet I can hear a pen drop and I checked every single room in this house and there is not a single person here, so where are you!?

Amber: umm we'll be right home

Dad: you better be

Did we get in trouble no, only I did. Its a moment where you learn from your mistakes but you dont regret your mistake or sometimes you dont even consider it a mistake -its an adventure with a plot twist. Whether its love, fear, adrenaline, etc. life is what you make of it. I chose to sneak out knowing the consequences, my decision wasn't on a whim and when weighing out the consequences with fun I saw fun as weighing more and decided to make the choice to follow that route. When making decisions have no regrets. If your going to regret something in the long run then you shouldnt be doing it in the first place. Be able to love your choices and ultimately love your life.

If you havent realized by now you only have one life and one chance at it and while you may look around and fool yourself thinking that everyone has it together except you - just remember that anyone can look like they have it together and that same person can shatter at any moment. After all it's everyone's first life and their last for that matter. So take your life by the reigns and live the life you want to live, one that someone could look at from all angles and you still be proud of the life you've lived. Don't worry about things that are out of your control, if there's a chance take it, turn up your music when you feel like it, watch more sunsets that TV, forget what people say and think of you - ignore it, be with friends who matter the most, surround yourself with those who matter the most to you, love everyone, stay up all night or sleep in, always make the day count!

Overall live intentionally and for a purpose!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page